The Reject Shop Nominates Retail Award Finalist Sustainable Focus as their Supplier of the Year.

A revolutionary, energy-saving project rolled out across 265 Reject Shopsnationwide has impressed the discount store so much it has nominated Sustainable Focus for a National Retailer Award in the Supplier of the Year category.

The roll out – featuring automated, in-store energy management systems, remote reporting and analysis plus high-efficiency LED lighting installation and electricity procurement advice - has halved energy consumption and electricity network costs, improved the customer experience and working conditions for Reject Shop staff.

General Manager, Property, for The Reject Shop, Kelvin Chand, said the timely investment in clever technology was “helping transform the business”.  The visibility we now have is exceptional. Managing energy costs was a critical ingredient in The Reject Shop’s business planning and  the energy savings delivered by Sustainable Focus had exceeded expectations.  Plus the additional benefits associated with the Web based technology has further reduced operating costs.

Sustainable Focus Managing Director Rob Smith said "we are proud that our work in designing and implementing high-technology energy saving systems is being recognised nationally."

“In the current climate of rising electricity costs, we hope these awards highlight how we can help individual businesses - large and small - take control of their energy use and bring their operating costs down,” he says.

Sustainable Focus has more than 400 energy-saving success stories nationally in retail, industrial, commercial and government sectors - many resulting in energy bill reductions between 50 and 70 per cent.

Award organisers say the selected finalists are at the leading edge of innovation and customer service excellence and are “pushing the boundaries” to help businesses thrive.

If you would like to find out how Sustainable Focus became a Finalist, read about how we helped The Reject Shop save energy costs on our website.

Follow us on Twitter

Nominate Now

South Australian Leaders selects leading growth companies to become Members. Up to 25 Executive Leaders and 16 Future Leaders are selected each year.